St. Nektarios Church
Greek Orthodox Metropolis of Atlanta
5108 Kuykendall Rd. Charlotte, NC 28270

Adult Religious Education (A.R.E.)

Read and learn about the Orthodox Christian Faith.

St. Nektarios features several adult education programs:
- Evening Theological Discussions: Weekly, September through May
- Speaker Series: Guest speakers present subjects of interest to the community
- Conversion sessions, pre-marital sessions, etc., on an as-needed basis

For a schedule of upcoming programs and events, please check our Church Calendar or contact us.

 

Click here to see recordings of past Adult Religious Education classes
Click here to see recordings of past Adult Religious Education classes
Upcoming Adult Religious Education Classes




Join Frs. Andreas and Nektarios as they explore the lives of the Holy Apostles. Starting May 25, 2021 six weekly episodes will lead us to the feast of the Holy Apostles Peter and Paul, on June 29, and the Synaxis of the Holy Twelve Apostles on June 30. Please follow this link to listen and subscribe.


Educational Podcasts and Videos

Coffee with Sister Vassa
Coffee with Sister Vassa

Thursday, 27 Jan 2022



Thursday, 20 Jan 2022



Thursday, 23 Dec 2021




Tuesday, 21 Dec 2021



Sunday, 19 Dec 2021



Thursday, 16 Dec 2021




Monday, 13 Dec 2021



Thursday, 9 Dec 2021




Thursday, 2 Dec 2021



Thursday, 18 Nov 2021



Thursday, 11 Nov 2021




The Path
The Path Podcast
14 hours ago



St. Nektarios Greek Orthodox Church | 5108 Kuykendall Rd. | Charlotte, NC 28270
tel: 704-708-4669 | fax: 704-846-6094 | office@stnektarios.org