|
St. Nektarios Greek Orthodox Church
/ Ministries / Adult Religious Education

Adult Religious Education (A.R.E.)

Read and learn about the Orthodox Christian Faith.

St. Nektarios features several adult education programs:
- Evening Theological Discussions: Weekly, September through May
- Speaker Series: Guest speakers present subjects of interest to the community
- Conversion sessions, pre-marital sessions, etc., on an as-needed basis

For a schedule of upcoming programs and events, please check our Church Calendar or contact us.

 

Click here to see recordings of past Adult Religious Education classes
Click here to see recordings of past Adult Religious Education classes
Upcoming Adult Religious Education Classes



2022 Podcast

What if I told you the many saints of the Church live among us? Would you believe? Many times we say seeing is believing, but Christ tells us, “blessed are those who have not seen, and yet believe.”

The Saints Alive Podcast is a series exploring 6 individuals and their real experiences with various saints of the Church. In each episode you will hear and bear witness to how the saints truly are alive among us and are working actively in our lives.

Click this link to listen.



Educational Podcasts and Videos

Coffee with Sister Vassa
Coffee with Sister Vassa

Tuesday, 30 Aug 2022


This icon…
30 Aug 2022 at 12:57pm


Friday, 26 Aug 2022



Wednesday, 24 Aug 2022



Tuesday, 23 Aug 2022




Monday, 22 Aug 2022



Wednesday, 17 Aug 2022



Friday, 12 Aug 2022



Saturday, 2 Jul 2022



Thursday, 23 Jun 2022



Saturday, 18 Jun 2022



Thursday, 26 May 2022



Monday, 23 May 2022



Monday, 16 May 2022



Thursday, 12 May 2022



Frs. Andreas and Nektarios explore the lives of the Holy Apostles.
Recorded Summer 2021
Click this link to listen.
The Path
The Path Podcast
12 hours ago



St. Nektarios Greek Orthodox Church — 5108 Kuykendall Road, Charlotte NC 28270
tel: 704-708-4669 | fax: 704-846-6094 | office@stnektarios.org