St. Nektarios Church
Greek Orthodox Metropolis of Atlanta
5108 Kuykendall Rd. Charlotte, NC 28270

 

 


Philoptochos - Meetings and Events

November 2018 to August 2019

  • Thursday, November 8 -- Host St. Nektarios Feast Day Vespers Reception
  • Sunday, November 18, 12:00-2:00 p.m. -- Bake Sale pick-up
  • Sunday, November 18, 1:00-3:00 p.m. -- Deck athe Halls Party -- decorate the Fellowship Hall for the holidays
  • Saturday, December 1, 11:00 a.m. -- Annual Christmas Brunch and Fashion Show at Providence Country Club
  • Sunday, January 6 -- Pass 2nd Tray to benefit St. Basil's Academy
  • Sunday, January 27, 3:00-5:00 p.m. -- Annual Membership Tea
  • Thursday, February 28, 6:30-8:30 p.m. -- General meeting
  • Thursday, March 28, 6:30-8:30 p.m. -- General meeting
  • Sunday, March 31 -- Pass 2nd Tray and Loukoumades Sale during Coffee Hour to benefit Hellenic College/Holy Cross School of Theology
  • Saturday, April 20 -- Make Palm Crosses for Palm Sunday
  • Sunday, April 21 -- Host Palm Sunday Luncheon
  • Tuesday, April 23 -- Dye eggs for Pascha
  • Friday, April 26 -- Decorate the Kouvouklion with flowers
  • Thursday, May 23 -- Dinner & Elections meeting to end the ecclesiastical year

Meetings are suspended for the summer until September.



St. Nektarios Greek Orthodox Church | 5108 Kuykendall Rd. | Charlotte, NC 28270
tel: 704-708-4669 | fax: 704-846-6094 | office@stnektarios.org