St. Nektarios Church
Greek Orthodox Metropolis of Atlanta
5108 Kuykendall Rd. Charlotte, NC 28270
Adult Religious Education (A.R.E.)

Read and learn about the Orthodox Christian Faith.

St. Nektarios features several adult education programs:
- Evening Theological Discussions: Weekly, September through May
- Speaker Series: Guest speakers present subjects of interest to the community
- Conversion sessions, pre-marital sessions, etc., on an as-needed basis

For a schedule of upcoming programs and events, please check our Church Calendar or contact us.

 



Educational Podcasts and Videos

Coffee with Sister Vassa
Coffee with Sister Vassa


Tuesday, 20 Feb 2018


The Triumph of Orthodoxy | Live the Word #23
20 Feb 2018 at 11:43am


Monday, 19 Feb 2018


Intro to the Gospel According to Mark | Live the Word
19 Feb 2018 at 12:01pm


Thursday, 15 Feb 2018


Keep Your Eyes on Your Own Plate | Live the Word Response #22
15 Feb 2018 at 5:11pm


Monday, 12 Feb 2018


Why You Need to Forgive | Live the Word #22
12 Feb 2018 at 5:13pm


Monday, 5 Feb 2018


My Brother is My Life | Live the Word #21
5 Feb 2018 at 2:55pm


Friday, 2 Feb 2018


Remembering Who(se) I Am | Live the Word Response #20
2 Feb 2018 at 4:15pm


Monday, 29 Jan 2018


Remember Who You Are | Live the Word #20
29 Jan 2018 at 3:11pm


Thursday, 25 Jan 2018


Looking Inward for Christ | Live the Word Response #19
25 Jan 2018 at 2:00pm


Monday, 22 Jan 2018


Why You Need a Spiritual Father | Live the Word #19
22 Jan 2018 at 3:40pm


Thursday, 18 Jan 2018


Trying to Live the Word | Live the Word Response #18
18 Jan 2018 at 4:19pm


Monday, 15 Jan 2018


Why You Need to Read the Bible | Live the Word #18
15 Jan 2018 at 6:24pm


Monday, 8 Jan 2018


The Gifts that Free Us | Live the Word #17
8 Jan 2018 at 3:12pm


Thursday, 4 Jan 2018


Preparing the Way | Live the Word Response #16
4 Jan 2018 at 10:03pm


Tuesday, 2 Jan 2018


You Can Make Spiritual Progress | Live the Word #16
2 Jan 2018 at 3:41pm


Thursday, 28 Dec 2017


Looking for Christ's Coming | Live the Word Response #15
28 Dec 2017 at 3:19pm


The Path
The Path Podcast
19 Feb 2018 at 10:55pm


St. Nektarios Greek Orthodox Church | 5108 Kuykendall Rd. | Charlotte, NC 28270
tel: 704-708-4669 | fax: 704-846-6094 | office@stnektarios.org